Toronto District School Board
Skip to main content

Municipal Election 2018

Election Results

The 2018 Municipal Election, which includes the election for the office of Toronto District School Board trustee, was held on Monday, Oct. 22. Listed below are the candidates in each ward that have been officially elected:

Ward 1 (Etobicoke North) — Harpreet Gill


Ward 2 (Etobicoke Centre) — Dan MacLean


Ward 3 (Etobicoke-Lakeshore) — Patrick Nunziata


Ward 4 (Humber River-Black Creek) — Christopher Mammoliti


Ward 5 (York Centre) — Alexandra Lulka


Ward 6 (York South-Weston) — Chris Tonks


Ward 7 (Parkdale-High Park) — Robin Pilkey


Ward 8 (Eglinton-Lawrence and Toronto-St. Paul’s) — Shelley Laskin


Ward 9 (Davenport and Spadina-Fort York) — Stephanie Donaldson


Ward 10 (University-Rosedale and Toronto Centre) — Chris Moise


Ward 11 (Don Valley West) — Rachel Chernos Lin


Ward 12 (Willowdale) — Alexander Brown


Ward 13 (Don Valley North) — James Li


Ward 14 (Don Valley East) — Trixie Doyle


Ward 15 (Toronto-Danforth) — Jennifer Story


Ward 16 (Beaches-East York) — Michelle Aarts


Ward 17 (Scarborough Centre) — David Smith

Ward 18 (Scarborough Southwest) — Parthi Kandavel

Ward 19 (Scarborough-Guildwood) — Zakir Patel

Ward 20 (Scarborough-Agincourt) — Manna Wong

Ward 21 (Scarborough North) — Yalini Rajakulasingam

Ward 22 (Scarborough-Rouge River) — Anu Sriskandarajah

The above results were declared official by the Toronto City Clerk Ulli S. Watkiss on Thursday, Oct. 25, 2018.

For more information, including detailed ward-by-ward results for all candidates, please visit the City of Toronto elections website


TDSB Boundary Map (December 2018)