Toronto District School Board
Skip to main content

Senior Team 2019-2020

Senior Team 2019-2020

The TDSB’s Senior Team Organizational Structure for the 2019-20 school year focuses on collaborative leadership to achieve the mission, values and goals outlined in the Multi-Year Strategic Plan.

The Senior Team Organizational Structure has been revised this year to reflect $17 million in budget reductions to the TDSB’s central administration, which includes the senior team. To achieve these reductions, functions and responsibilities of senior team positions have been consolidated and streamlined.

The structure consists of Associate Directors, Executive Officers, Executive Superintendents, System Superintendents and Superintendents of Education, who continue to be led by the Director of Education

The Senior Organizational Structure Chart (Accessible Senior Organizational Structure Chart) and Responsibility for Outcome Letters provide additional information on the structure, roles and responsibilities of the TDSB's Senior Team.

Below you will find the names and titles of the TDSB’s Senior Team:

  • Dr. John Malloy,
    Director of Education
  • Manon Gardner,
    Associate Director, School Operations and Service Excellence 
  • Carlene Jackson,
    Associate Director, Business Operations and Service Excellence 
  • Colleen Russell-Rawlins,
    Associate Director, Equity, Well-Being and School Improvement
  • Dr. Kathy Witherow,
    Associate Director, Leadership, Learning and School Improvement
  • Dr. Brendan Browne,
    Executive Superintendent, Learning Centres 2 and 3
  • Andrew Gold,
    Executive Superintendent, Employee Services 
  • Andrew Gowdy,
    System Planning Officer
  • Ross Parry,
    Executive Officer, Government, Public and Community Relations 
  • Leola Pon,
    Executive Officer, Legal Services
  • Steve Shaw,
    Executive Officer, Facilities and Planning
  • Peter Singh,
    Executive Officer, Information Technology/Information Management and Freedom of
    Information and Privacy 
  • Craig Snider,
    Executive Officer, Finance
  • Jim Spyropoulos,
    Executive Superintendent, Human Rights and Indigenous Education 
  • Sandy Spyropoulos,
    Executive Superintendent, Learning Centres 1 and 4


System Superintendents 
  • Angela Nardi-Addesa,
    Special Education and Inclusion
  • Jacqueline Spence,
    Equity, Anti-Oppression and Early Years
  • Dr. Uton Robinson,
    Continuing Education


Superintendents of Education
Lists by School, Ward or Learning Centre, effective September 3, 2019.

  • Learning Centre 1
  • Vicky Branco
  • John Chasty
  • Curtis Ennis
  • Leila Girdhar-Hill
  • Andrew Howard
  • Lorraine Linton
  • Learning Centre 3
  • Diana Panagiotopoulos
  • Kerry-Lynn Stadnyk
  • Lynn Strangway
  • Peter Chang
  • Sheryl Robinson Petrazzini
  • Shirley Chan
  • Learning Centre 2
  • Elizabeth Addo
  • Ian Allison
  • Helen Fisher
  • Louie Papathanasakis
  • Audley Salmon
  • Marc Sprack
  • Learning Centre 4
  • Mike Gallagher
  • Tracy Hayhurst
  • Mary Jane McNamara
  • Nadira Persaud
  • Jane Phillips-Long
  • Sandra Tondat